Minimus Matte Black 52-Inch Low Profile Ceiling Fan with LED Light Kit and Handheld Remote

Minimus Matte Black 52-Inch Low Profile Ceiling Fan with LED Light Kit and Handheld Remote

By Hunter Fans

BC# 2367503 - In Stock
Minimus Matte Black 52-Inch Low Profile Ceiling Fan with LED Light Kit and Handheld Remote is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_2367503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 150ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Current price: $212.49 $212.49 Original price: $249.99 $249.99
  • Save 15% Ends 7/10/22
  • 20+ In Stock
  • Est. delivery by Jul 11


Already a Pro Member? Login to see your pricing.

Description

The Minimus ceiling fan's minimalist design makes it the perfect fit in your modern and transitional spaces. Designed to fit flush in rooms with low ceilings, this ultra-low-profile ceiling fan is perfect for small rooms with low ceiling heights. The Minimus ceiling fan boasts a three-speed WhisperWind motor to deliver powerful, efficient airflow. You can easily control the dimmable, energy-efficient LED light and fan speeds with the included handheld remote.
  • Minimus Matte Black 52-Inch Low Profile Ceiling Fan with LED Light Kit and Handheld Remote
  • Rated for indoor use only
  • 2 bulbs included
  • Handheld remote included
  • LIGHT OUTPUT: Provides bright, white light.
  • EASY CONTROL FUNCTION: Use the control to adjust the fan speed and dim the light.
  • WHISPER-QUIET MOTOR: 3-speed, WhisperWind reversible motor for optimal performance in summer and winter.
  • LARGE ROOM FAN: Ideal size for spaces like living rooms and bedrooms.
  • LOW PROFILE MOUNTING: Designed to fit flush against ceilings less than 9 feet high.
  • COMPATIBLE ACCESSORIES: Works with Hunter and Casablanca accessories, not including Hunter Original accessories
  • WARRANTY: Limited Lifetime Manufacturer Motor Warranty backed by the only company with over 135 years in the fan business
  • Assembly Required: Yes

Specifications

BC#:
2367503
Display Finish:
Matte Black
Width (In.):
52.0
Height (In.):
11.08
Length (In.):
52
Depth (In.):
52.0
Weight (Lb.):
18.74
BackplateHeight (In.):
5.22
Voltage:
110 to 120 Volt
Lumens:
3400
Kelvins:
3000
Color Rendering Index:
80 - Good
Total Number of Lights:
2
Bulb Qty 1:
2.0
Bulb Type 1:
LED
Location Rating:
Dry Location
Certification:
UL, ETL see Resources
Primary Style:
Contemporary and Modern
Collection:
Minimus
Type:
Hugger
UPC:
049694514325
Manufacturer Product ID:
51432

Disclaimers

Due to some manufacturer's pricing policies, additional discounts cannot be applied to all items. Promo codes provided in emails or on this product detail page can be entered during checkout to determine an item's discount eligibility. Please note sale, clearance, doorbusters, hot buys, open box and temporary price cut items are not eligible for additional promo code discounts.

Resources

Shipping and Returns

Item ships by FedEx/UPS Ground Shipping.

Usually Ships in - 1 to 2 business days

Is this item Returnable?
Yes, within policy terms, no restocking fee, customer pays return shipping costs.

Is this item Cancellable?
Yes, requests are not guaranteed and are dependent on the status of the order. See cancellation policy.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looks, small footprint [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a low profile ceiling fan to replace a rather oversized one I had in one of the bedrooms. I have low ceilings and it's surprisingly hard to find lo-pro fans that look good. Installation was pretty straight forward, definitely helps to have someone help though. The fan works well, the remote is nice and controls the lights and fan speed
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fan not a great light source Fan is great, integrated led light is very dim, product description on the website says it had two bulbs but it does not and I wouldn’t have gotten if I would have known that. Also one smaller issue ordering white on white fan and it comes with a black remote which seems sort of tacky to me.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Ceiling Fan with a Few Caveats [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm no stranger to installing ceiling fans, and I decided to go with the Minimus 52" for a small spare bedroom. Overall, this is a good design for smaller rooms with a lower ceiling. After all, that's what this fan was designed for! Installation overall went pretty smooth. Not the easiest install I have done this year, but far from the most difficult. After install, the blades were balanced right and did not need to be rebalanced with included kit. Fan output is good, but there is a mild, noticable hum on the medium and high settings. A few things you should know about this fan before buying: 1. It uses a proprietary LED light to keep the profile low. It is replaceable, but not with standard A15 type bulbs. 2. Read the instructions on how to adjust the LED light dimming. It has a range of brightness setting and is in the "middle" by default. It gets plenty bright, but might seem dim before setting it to your desired settings. 3. The included remote is the only method for adjusting fan speed and the light settings. The fan design, to keep it low profile, does not have pull chains. 4. If you use a light switch to turn the fan off vs. the remote control, it "forgets" the fan speed setting and will default to high when the fan is next turned on. Not a big deal, bit I prefer the medium setting, so I must select the speed each time I flip the switch to turn on the ceiling fan.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fan ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just what I needed for my low ceilings.. perfect size , dimensions. Looks so fancy and chic in my son’s room . Speed its great , flow of air its excellent anytime. I do recommend this brand . Second fan i own from them.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceiling fan installation day!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Hunter 52 inch Minimus with LED light is the best ceiling fan I've ever installed, owned, and/or operated, or even seen for that matter! Super sleek design as the name Minimus implies but the air flow is amazing. I did have my nephew here for installation but honestly even the installation was clear cut and had great instructions. I feel like a weirdo everytime I remember my new fan is up I run in and flip the light and fan on. Everything about this product is quality but the design is my favorite part, it looks great! It's a huge upgrade to our bedroom and now I'm off to get another for our screened porch! If you're looking for a ceiling fan, this one does not disappoint and is whisper quiet.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more chains [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have went through so many ceiling fans, with either the motors going out or they just quit overtime. You really get what you pay for if you go for the cheaper ceiling fans. Just about every fan we have the chains have either broke or they won’t turn the light on anymore. One thing that really excited me was the remote control, now if you are always losing remotes It did come with a holder to hang on the wall. The installation was a little difficult with all of the extra parts you usually don’t see with cheaper brands, that is one way you know the quality is much better. After we installed, the fan worked perfectly, and you can sit on your couch and can either turn the light on and off or change your he speed. I highly recommend this ceiling fan.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a very nice fan. It is well built and looks really good. The installation instructions were well written and installation was not difficult for someone with DIY experience. This low profile is only for flat ceilings. If your ceiling has any angle, it will not work. Well, it will work but will not be level. The only negative is that nothing in the product descriptions state this. Over all this is a high quality fan. After all, with the Hunter name you know it will be good.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am very pleased with the minimus 52 in led light ceiling fan. There is a handheld remote which makes dimming the light very easy not to mention the speed can be done with remote also. Reversible blades also for different seasons. Easy to install, nice directions, easy to understand. Overall great product.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the color of the fan and I love everything about this brand so from now on this will be my go to brand it's very quiet and has a great airflow and offers sufficient lighting as a supplement to nightstand lights and it was very easy to install.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this fan about a month ago. The installation was a little difficult and took a little longer than we expected, but it ended up being a great fan. I love that it came with a remote. It beautiful and seems to be really powerful.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very NICE [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great looking fan. I used in my son's room. The fan is quiet and moves the air. I like the amount of light it puts out. The finish is great and would compliment a lot of different decor themes. Easy to install.
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this flush mount ceiling fan. It is very stylish and is updated. It was easy to mount and the directions were well written. I also love that it has a remote that controls all aspects of the fan. Only thing I’d change is the brightness, it is a little dim but overall I’m pleased!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fan is not only beautiful to look at but it's actually top notch! The Minimus with LED Light 52 inch looks fabulous and very modern in my daughter's room and she's a huge fan of the remote control as well. It works well and cools her room quickly.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks sharp but not very bright. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how it looks and was decently easy to install. It is awesome that you set it in the mounting bracket and don’t have to hold the fan to wire it. Follow the directions closely! The biggest drawback is the lack of light. It is not very bright even on the brightest. I feel like we now need lamps. It will be too dark for my boys. It is very quiet and well balanced!
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low profile looks [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fan is great. It moves a lot of air quietly and thus requires me to run my AC system less. It's got a handsome 3 blade look. I'd add this plan to my playbook for any future ceiling fan needs, it's a touch down!
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] According to my husband, it was pretty self-explanatory to put it together. He normally cusses or upset whenever he is having a hard time putting it together. I love the color of the fan. Amazingly, you can dim the light. The fan was really strong. It’s a plus that it came with the remote. But I wish the string was attached too. Just in case you lost the remote.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Air Flow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First of all, this fan is by far the easiest fan I have ever installed (and I have installed many a ceiling fan)! I uninstalled the current fan and reinstalled this fan in less than 30 minutes total. It was also very nice to be able to choose between white or a soft oak color. In addition, it is quiet and doesn't wobble or creak. The remote control is very easy to use and has an adjustable setting that lets you choose whether the remote beeps so you know the signal was transmitted, or to stay silent. It has many different speed and light settings that make it perfect for any occasion. I am very happy with this fan!
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from modern look with good features [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fan has a very clean modern look that will go with many types of decor. It has a very bright and dimmable light and you can easily change fan speed or direction. All of the features are controlled by a handheld remote. I found the fan to install easily with nothing out of the ordinary for a ceiling fan install. Another nice feature of this fan is that the canopy against the ceiling is much wider than normal fans and it can hide damage or discoloration around your electrical junction box.
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my bedroom am glad I did! It’s a low profile fan an light an I love the fact it doesn’t hang low I also like the fact that it has a remote to control it! It has reversible blades to which makes it nice! I light comes with it also!! I l also like it because it’s quit you can’t even tell it’s running
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimus is Mazimus Bought this fan for a trailer bedroom with a very low ceiling. needed a quiet ceiling fan because I can't sleep with any noise this sleek looking stylish unit is perfect for the job. Remote control is great I have it mounted beside my bed at just the right spot for ease of locating.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Modern [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fan is a very modern fan with a clean design and I love it. It is big enough to keep the room feeling good. The LED light provides great lighting and really can set the mood and tone of the room.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently purchased this Hunter - Minimus ceiling fan. This fan has a built in LED light with 52 inch blades. It is a low profile style which allows a close to the ceiling installation. There is a remote control furnished with the fan and there are three speeds which can be controlled with the remote. This fan has a very attractive style and the blades can be changed to either a Matte Nickel finish or a Natural Wood finish. This is a very quiet running fan and produces a considerable amount of air. I am very impressed with this product and it comes from a well known company.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, Sleek Design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hunter has always been my go-to brand for ceiling fans. They are well made, dependable, reliable and attractive. My wife was interested in getting a ceiling fan for an extra bedroom. This 52” Hunter Minimus with LED fit the bill. We liked the low profile look and clean, modern and minimalistic look that went well with the furniture. It is quiet, has a great airflow and offers sufficient lighting as a supplement to nightstand lights. Remote control functions control speed, light brightness and dimness. Hold onto the installation guide as it is very useful. For those who complain about the silver screws and nuts, a little white nail polish is a quick, easy and inexpensive fix.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My Harbor Minimus ceiling fan with LED Light is perfect! Modern design with a brilliantly bright light! Easy install and is very quiet and easy to operate. Everyone who comes over to my house asks about it and complements the beautiful design.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fan! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got this fan for our loft game room area. It is so stylish and looks great! Very high quality. It was super easy to install. Gives off great light. The fan is perfect for helping to cool down the room. We are so happy with this!
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits my needs [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We got the Minimus in brushed nickel and it looks great. Very sleek and modern. It's low profile which is just what I needed. There's 3 speeds and works with a remote. The led light is pretty bright. There is a reverse function which is really important for me to have in the winter. It pulls the heat down from the ceiling and distributes through the room. We had no issues installing and it fits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunter- Minimus with LED Light Fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in love and it's with a ceiling fan this fan is great so high tech and so stream lined and it has a remote and multi functional when I first received it I thought how could a fan with only three blades put out a lot of air but I was so wrong it's better than a multi blade fan and it gave the room some pazziz so I'm so in love.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great fan. I have to start by saying, it's VERY quiet which I love. It does exactly what we need it to do. The remote is a great plus and it's stylish. I love how easy it was to install. I’m not the most handiest person but I was able to install it by myself.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This fan is amazing! I found out recently you get more air flow with 3 blades than with 5 and this fan is the proof! I love being able to control the fan from a remote and the light is way better then any other fan I have in my house.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely quiet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I moved into my townhouse 20 years ago. All three bedrooms have the ancient, three bulb ceiling fans. One can almost hypnotize you, with its rocking motion. Not to mention almost always pulling the wrong chain for the light or fan. Oh, and let's not forget how many times the light bulb broke off in the socket. Now that I've installed the Minimus with LED Light 52 inch, let's just say, I'm in heaven!!! No more noise, the handy remote provides light and cooling comfort, literally at the in my hand. My boyfriend installed it pretty quickly. The best thing is the entire room looks so much more stylish now. It's so quick that if it weren't for the whirling of the blades, you wouldn't known it was on. I can't wait to change pit the other two rooms.
Date published: 2021-11-16
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_2367503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • reviews, product

Q & A

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 121ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';