Minimus Low Profile Fresh White 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan

Minimus Low Profile Fresh White 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan

By Hunter Fans

BC# 2236651
Minimus Low Profile 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_2236690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 147ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Current price: $176.99 $176.99 Original price: $199.99 $199.99
  • Save 11% Ends 6/6/22
  • Backordered
    This item is currently not in stock, however it may be ordered. Your payment will be processed at the time of order. The displayed availability, shipping times and delivery dates are considered estimates and may change.

    Make sure to review the cancellation and return polices for this item before placing your order by clicking the Shipping and Returns section on the product detail page.

    Please contact us if you have questions prior to ordering.
  • Est. delivery Jun 9


Already a Pro Member? Login to see your pricing.

Description

Available in three finishes, the Minimus ceiling fan's minimalist design makes it a great fit in your modern and transitional spaces. Designed to fit flush in rooms with low ceilings, this ultra-low-profile ceiling fan is perfect for small rooms with low ceiling heights. The Minimus ceiling fan boasts a three-speed WhisperWind motor to deliver powerful, efficient airflow. You can easily control the dimmable, energy-efficient LED light and fan speeds with the included handheld remote.
  • Minimus Low Profile Fresh White 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan
  • Reversible, 3-speed WhisperWind AC Motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise you don’t
  • Low Profile housing is specially designed to fit flush to the ceiling and is ideal for use in rooms with low ceilings
  • 13 degree blade pitch optimized to ensure ideal air movement and peak performance
  • 3 Fresh White, Natural Wood reversible blades included
  • Includes 1 16W energy-efficient, dimmable LED bulbs to give you control of the ambiance in your space
  • Includes Remote for easy speed and lighting adjustment right from your hand
  • CFM Airflow: 2238, CFM Watts: 40, CFM Airflow Efficiency: 55.95
  • Sloped Ceiling Adaptable: No
  • Rated for indoor spaces only
  • Three Years Limited Manufacturer Warranty for LED Light Kits
  • Limited Lifetime Manufacturer Warranty for Motor

Specifications

BC#:
2236651
Display Finish:
Fresh White
Width (In.):
44.0
Height (In.):
10.25
Length (In.):
44
Depth (In.):
44.0
Weight (Lb.):
18.19
Voltage:
110 to 120 Volt
Lumens:
1700
Kelvins:
3000
Color Rendering Index:
80 - Good
Total Number of Lights:
1
Bulb Qty 1:
1.0
Bulb Type 1:
LED
Bulb Watt 1:
16
Location Rating:
Dry Location
Certification:
UL, ETL see Resources
Primary Style:
Transitional
Collection:
Minimus Low Profile
Type:
Hugger
Assembly:
Assembly Required
Compliance:
Title 24
UPC:
049694594525
Manufacturer Product ID:
59452

Disclaimers

Due to some manufacturer's pricing policies, additional discounts cannot be applied to all items. Promo codes provided in emails or on this product detail page can be entered during checkout to determine an item's discount eligibility. Please note sale, clearance, doorbusters, hot buys, open box and temporary price cut items are not eligible for additional promo code discounts.

Shipping and Returns

Item ships by FedEx/UPS Ground Shipping.

Usually Ships in - 6 to 8 weeks

Is this item Returnable?
Yes, within policy terms, no restocking fee, customer pays return shipping costs.

Is this item Cancellable?
Yes, requests are not guaranteed and are dependent on the status of the order. See cancellation policy.

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as pictured This is pathetically ugly! I’m currently trying to figure out how to paint the screws white to match the finish. Then need to cover the holes where the bottom part was fixed to the upper portion. Not sure how they managed to get a picture not showing the screws or holes. If I weren’t so lazy I’d add a picture of this piece of junk. Fortunately we bought quality fans for the other four rooms.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking fan, poor light We got 4 of the Minimus fans for all the bedrooms. The fans look great and I particularly like the low profile. However, I have school aged children who do homework in their bedrooms, as well as working from home myself during the pandemic. The light is neither bright, nor white as listed in the specs. It's quite yellow. And it has very low output - even at the brightest settings. I previously had LED lights in every room that were 2200 lumens. This is a fraction and rather disappointing.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fan!! Great high quality low profile ceiling fan! People complaining about the beeping or dim light must have thrown away their instructions. All is adjustable (see photo).
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We just bought a canopy bed and needed something super low profile, since we have standard height ceilings. Even most low profile fans are greater than a foot deep. However, this one at 10” is PERFECT! It looks clean and modern, and I love the stark contrast in options between the wood blade and solid black. It was also easy to install and we had no problems! Not to mention, the remote is game changing!!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light too dim and can’t swap Just installed this amazing ceiling fan but the light is useless There aren’t any replacement options
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful modern ceiling Fan looks very modern and sleek and good quality. I will give it 5 stars if it wasn't for the very dimmed light. I feel that its not strong enough.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Electrical Buzzing Noise Just bought and installed fan. As soon as you start fan you can hear electrical buzzing sound that get progressively louder as you increase the speed. To make sure it is not from motor rubbing housing, I've hold the blade with my hand and again, as soon as I start the fan, the electrical buzzing noise is there. Very annoying. I believe it is coming from internal transformer, because it sounds like electrical magnetic sound. I have no dimmer switch and my electrical wiring is perfect condition. As a side note, in our house we have three other Hunter fans that are about 20- 30 years old and they don't make this kind of noise. The beep that some customers reported has been eliminated and My fan didn't have that so called feature to beep each time you push any button. Light is good. Plenty of Air. Easy to install. Looks good.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy unless you understand No where in the description did it say that you had to use the remote to operate the ceiling fan... Returning it
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunter Fan The fan is amazing! Everyone that comes to my home and sees it, absolutely love it. Its sleek, stylish and extremely quiet.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fan … annoying BEEPS! Fan looks great, easy to install and moves a lot of air. However, I've never had a light fixture beep every time I turn it on/off. I understand having the beep to indicate the fan received command from the remote control to change fan speed or direction. But why would one need a beep to indicate the light turned on/off? You can see that happen when you flip switch! Hunter should really consider adding the ability to disable the beep. \notification.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! The part that hold the fan blades in was bent coming out of the box so you can’t run it on high because wobbles terribly. There is an annoying beep anytime you turn on/off the fan and light.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful beeps! Great fan, except for obnoxious beeps and chirps. I mean, who makes a light beep when you turn it on and chirp 3 times when turning it off? We disabled the gizmo using youtube videos.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking, but doesn't circulate enough air I installed two Hunter Minimus fans, one in my exercise room and one in my office. These fans are great look looking and quiet, but the don't circulate enough air. I had to put an additional fan in the room even with the Minimus on its highest setting. I wouldn't recommend these fans.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and compact, but led is bright. i like the style, look and low profile of this fan! so hard to find a good looking fan with a light! definitely do not like the chirping sound it makes when you change functions on the remote - like fan speed, etc. will try to disable this ourselves. Want to know, can you use a dimmer switch on the wall for this fan? The light is so bright and the LED is so blue. thank you for your response.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great low profile fan but.... Fan is great low profile, moves plenty of air and the design is sleek. However, when hooked up to a switch, the fan will only remain in either high or low, not medium. So if you leave the fan on medium, turn switch off, the next time you turn the switch on it will default back to high. If you leave it on low it will start back up on low, just no medium. Not sure if this is a flaw particular to mine or if they are all like that.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimal fan maximal air movemment We had these fans installed in our children's rooms. They are super cute, small and minimal, but really nice. They are true black and super low profile. This fan all though its small really moves the air. it has multiple settings and works so well. We love it!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great in small room I have had this fan installed for 4 months and the remote is no longer working. May be the battery however this is a spare room and not used often enough for battery to go bad already. What do you suggest?
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This ceiling fan works great in a small bedroom with a low ceiling. It was easy to install and the remote makes it nice to change the settings without getting out of bed. Moves the air well and has a reversible fan so it's great in summer and reverses for winter use to circulate the warm air back down into the room. Low energy usage and the reputation of the Hunter quality in products makes this an awesome fan.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love ceiling fans, we have them in both of our first floor bedrooms and in our living room. I've been wanting to put some in our upstairs bedrooms but the ceilings are too low for one. We did buy one previously to try but it just didnt work and our upstairs doesnt have the best circulation so it really needed something. When I heard about the low profile fans specifically designed for low ceilings I was elated. We ended up putting this in the hallway upstairs and it is absolutely perfect. Not only does it fit perfectly, it looks nice, runs off a handy remote and it circulates the air effectively enough to affect both bedrooms. It has been a night and day difference I am just so happy, this has been a struggle since we moved into this house 11 years ago! The light gives just the perfect amount of light off as well! I did notice people complaining about the sound it makes when changing settings but I found them to be handy and convenient.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bedroom fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this fan to put in my daughters bedroom. It is a smaller size room so this fan would be the perfect fit.(about 12x15) I originally was going to have my neighbor install if for me but when he took out the current light fixture he realized it was no where near a main beam in the ceiling and said that this fan was heavy and the instructions stated that it should be mounted on a main beam. So then I had an actual electrician friend come over to install it. The reason I am not showing a photo is that he had to cut in the ceiling and move things around so I am still waiting to get that replastered. I would say make sure you know where in the room you are going to install this the main beam is so that you know that ahead of time. I didn't want it install wrong and falling down on top of my daughers bed. Instructions are very hard to follow if it was just me trying to do it. So be prepared for that. The actual packaging of the items comes very nice. The frosted glass dome was well protected. This is a beautiful white color, sort of an ivory white. This was perfect for a girls bedroom. The blades are very nice and once mounted correctly to the ceiling it is not wobbly at all even when on full speed. The fan was listed to say it would have a quiet whisper and I have to agree that it is pretty quiet. I wondered how loud it would be at night for sleeping but it really is quiet. It comes with the reversable mode which is nice. Once WI winter rolls around we will try it that way. The best feature about this is the remote control! I love that there are no pull strings hanging down on it. That would totally take away from the look of this fan. My daughter loves that she can control it with a remote. I hope we don't lose it as it is the only way to operate the fan. Not sure what a replacement one would cost. The only thing that is not clear on how to do is to dim the light. There was nothing in the directions about that so I did a quick Google search and found online how to do it. This is what I found: 1. Turn light switch off and back on 2. Within 3 minutes, hold down the fan off button while pressing the light button twice ( if the problem is not correct you can repeat process up to 5 times) We tried that and it worked fine. I don't see us needing to dim it very often as we have other lighting in the room and wanted this mostly for the fan. The light section though is very pretty, it is frosted white glass. I have all Hunter brand fans in my home. I have to say this is the prettiest one of them all. This is the perfect fan for a small rooom.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fan went into my daughter's room. It gas a nice low profile that blends well with the rest of the room. The installation was easy, all of the components were there. The fan is quiet, attractive and simple to use. It is a major improvement over the fan it replaced.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Addition to Our Family Room [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gem of a ceiling fan is absolutely perfect for the family room. We have low ceilings in our home. I wanted to replace the old vintage ceiling fan but needed one suited for low ceiling heights. My husband installed the fan using the easy to read instructions. I'm totally blown away with the pre-installed remote control receiver. I can adjust the ceiling fan's speed and also control the speed of the fan. I love now how the family room looks modern and very inviting. The remote control allows me to control the fan anywhere in the room. The light is warm and appealing to the eye. I can't recommend this fan enough especially for folks who have low ceilings as it's just perfect!
Date published: 2019-08-14
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_2236690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Q & A

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 192ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';