This is a carousel with one large image and a track of thumbnails below. Select any of the image buttons to change the main image above.

Minimus Low Profile 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan

Minimus Low Profile 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan

BC# 2236690
Minimus Low Profile 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2023, m_1, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_2236690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 112ms
  • reviews, product
Current price: $279.99 $279.99
  • Select Options for Availability, Pricing & Product Info

Select all item options.
Once all selections have been made, you can add the item to a project.



Already a Pro Member? Login to see your pricing.

Description

Available in three finishes, the Minimus ceiling fan's minimalist design makes it a great fit in your modern and transitional spaces. Designed to fit flush in rooms with low ceilings, this ultra-low-profile ceiling fan is perfect for small rooms with low ceiling heights. The Minimus ceiling fan boasts a three-speed WhisperWind motor to deliver powerful, efficient airflow. You can easily control the dimmable, energy-efficient LED light and fan speeds with the included handheld remote.
  • Minimus Low Profile 44-Inch LED Ceiling Fan
  • Reversible, 3-speed WhisperWind AC Motor delivers ultra-powerful air movement with whisper-quiet performance so you get the cooling power you want without the noise you don’t
  • Low Profile housing is specially designed to fit flush to the ceiling and is ideal for use in rooms with low ceilings
  • 13 degree blade pitch optimized to ensure ideal air movement and peak performance
  • Includes 1 16W energy-efficient, dimmable LED bulbs to give you control of the ambiance in your space
  • Includes Remote for easy speed and lighting adjustment right from your hand
  • Sloped Ceiling Adaptable: No
  • Rated for indoor spaces only
  • Three Years Limited Manufacturer Warranty for LED Light Kits
  • Limited Lifetime Manufacturer Warranty for Motor

Specifications

BC#:
2236690
Primary Style:
Transitional
Collection:
Minimus Low Profile
Type:
Hugger
Manufacturer Product ID:
MinimusLowProfile-44

Disclaimers

Due to some manufacturer's pricing policies, additional discounts cannot be applied to all items. Promo codes provided in emails or on this product detail page can be entered during checkout to determine an item's discount eligibility. Please note sale, clearance, doorbusters, hot buys, open box and limited time deal items are not eligible for additional promo code discounts.

Resources

Shipping and Returns

Select all item options above to display the Shipping and Returns details.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This ceiling fan works great in a small bedroom with a low ceiling. It was easy to install and the remote makes it nice to change the settings without getting out of bed. Moves the air well and has a reversible fan so it's great in summer and reverses for winter use to circulate the warm air back down into the room. Low energy usage and the reputation of the Hunter quality in products makes this an awesome fan.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great looking, but doesn't circulate enough air I installed two Hunter Minimus fans, one in my exercise room and one in my office. These fans are great look looking and quiet, but the don't circulate enough air. I had to put an additional fan in the room even with the Minimus on its highest setting. I wouldn't recommend these fans.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and compact, but led is bright. i like the style, look and low profile of this fan! so hard to find a good looking fan with a light! definitely do not like the chirping sound it makes when you change functions on the remote - like fan speed, etc. will try to disable this ourselves. Want to know, can you use a dimmer switch on the wall for this fan? The light is so bright and the LED is so blue. thank you for your response.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as pictured This is pathetically ugly! I’m currently trying to figure out how to paint the screws white to match the finish. Then need to cover the holes where the bottom part was fixed to the upper portion. Not sure how they managed to get a picture not showing the screws or holes. If I weren’t so lazy I’d add a picture of this piece of junk. Fortunately we bought quality fans for the other four rooms.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect The fan is almost perfect. Only negative thing about it is when wiring to a switch the fan does not operate on its own switch. One switch is the designated power and then other operates the light only. The one switch has to be on at all times in order for the fan to operate. Shouldn’t be that way. I hope they fix this in the future.
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly designed, Hunter representative disonest Canopy screws are chrome colored (unpainted) and extremely difficult to thread into the canopy. I called Hunter support and asked if the finish canopy screws are supposed to be unpainted and so ugly. He said "Yes" and without prompting added "the website shows the white Minimus has chrome screws." I looked at the website while on the phone and noticed all pictures of the Minimus are angled perfectly so that the screws are not visible. I asked the rep to look at the pictures with me. In a defeated voice, he agreed that the screws are not visible on the web pictures. This tell me: 1) this fan is of poor design aesthetically and structurally and 2) Hunter knows and has dishonestly decided to blame customers for not noticing ugly screws. Oh, and the light is extremely dim,
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimal fan maximal air movemment We had these fans installed in our children's rooms. They are super cute, small and minimal, but really nice. They are true black and super low profile. This fan all though its small really moves the air. it has multiple settings and works so well. We love it!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! The part that hold the fan blades in was bent coming out of the box so you can’t run it on high because wobbles terribly. There is an annoying beep anytime you turn on/off the fan and light.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moves air, but wobbles too much to be usable. This should have been a 20 minute install but I spent a good two hours trying everything in my power to remove the wobble. Not only did it wobble but it seems the casing wasn’t perfectly circular causing the wobble to scratch and make a loud noise. Just spinning the blades with my hand while off, it’s hitting the edge. I even removed the entire install and re-installed it to make sure it wasn’t something i left loose. Hunter is supposed to be a good brand, what’s going on here?
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Electrical Buzzing Noise Just bought and installed fan. As soon as you start fan you can hear electrical buzzing sound that get progressively louder as you increase the speed. To make sure it is not from motor rubbing housing, I've hold the blade with my hand and again, as soon as I start the fan, the electrical buzzing noise is there. Very annoying. I believe it is coming from internal transformer, because it sounds like electrical magnetic sound. I have no dimmer switch and my electrical wiring is perfect condition. As a side note, in our house we have three other Hunter fans that are about 20- 30 years old and they don't make this kind of noise. The beep that some customers reported has been eliminated and My fan didn't have that so called feature to beep each time you push any button. Light is good. Plenty of Air. Easy to install. Looks good.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tiny flaw that would be so easy to fix! Fan is fine but the canopy screws are exposed and they are shiny metal on my white fan. Totally detracts from the appearance of the fan and makes it look very cheap. It’s the first thing I see when entering the room. Hunter does not have color matched screws or a paint touch up kit. I was advised by customer support to consider spray painting them. Was planning to purchase another of these but will now be looking for a different model. Disappointed.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not our Favorite- it will have to do. Electrician just installed two of these white fans. Meh. They are just okay. The picture angle online conveniently shows the flush mount base without the ugly nuts and bolts showing. Good grief. It looks terrible! They don't even provide (WHITE PAINTED) hardware! Or, another idea is to provide a separate crown molding to unite the flush mounted base with the ceiling, so it doesn't show the fittings. We fired up the fan, but careful! You don't want to put it on the high setting, it is so ridiculously wobbly and terrifying - looks like it might spin off! This was a huge disappointment. Had nothing to do with installation. The electrician pointed out that the base was solidly installed and not moving, but the entire light fixture and fan blades look dangerously loose as it wobbles back and forth. The remote couldn't look or be more cheaply made. Piece of junk!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We just bought a canopy bed and needed something super low profile, since we have standard height ceilings. Even most low profile fans are greater than a foot deep. However, this one at 10” is PERFECT! It looks clean and modern, and I love the stark contrast in options between the wood blade and solid black. It was also easy to install and we had no problems! Not to mention, the remote is game changing!!
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great in small room I have had this fan installed for 4 months and the remote is no longer working. May be the battery however this is a spare room and not used often enough for battery to go bad already. What do you suggest?
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dim LIght, No options to brighten The light from this LED is very dim. It's difficult to see even directly under the light, much less in the corners of the room. To make matters worse, there is no option to brighten the light. There is no User's Manual that provides a part number or potential replacement parts for the light. You're just stuck with a dark room until you replace this ceiling fan.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lighting source is poor and seems to be severe wob Pros Great Airflow for such a low profile Modern style Cons: -Remote is bad (rewired so its wall controlled by Lutron, not something everyone will do -No way its 1700 lumens, ran it straight to 120 VAC to check it and as well via controller -light uneven source (takes away from style) -worst wobble that I cant seem to balence
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The fan went into my daughter's room. It gas a nice low profile that blends well with the rest of the room. The installation was easy, all of the components were there. The fan is quiet, attractive and simple to use. It is a major improvement over the fan it replaced.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Minimus fan review I like the fan, and it was easy to install. But it is the only fan I have installed (including other Hunter models) which did not have a ring around the base to hide the screws which attach the fan to the bracket. Most fans have a plastic ring which snaps in place to cover the mounting screws - this fan did not.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love ceiling fans, we have them in both of our first floor bedrooms and in our living room. I've been wanting to put some in our upstairs bedrooms but the ceilings are too low for one. We did buy one previously to try but it just didnt work and our upstairs doesnt have the best circulation so it really needed something. When I heard about the low profile fans specifically designed for low ceilings I was elated. We ended up putting this in the hallway upstairs and it is absolutely perfect. Not only does it fit perfectly, it looks nice, runs off a handy remote and it circulates the air effectively enough to affect both bedrooms. It has been a night and day difference I am just so happy, this has been a struggle since we moved into this house 11 years ago! The light gives just the perfect amount of light off as well! I did notice people complaining about the sound it makes when changing settings but I found them to be handy and convenient.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy unless you understand No where in the description did it say that you had to use the remote to operate the ceiling fan... Returning it
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from terribly wobbly Very pretty fan excellent for small space but it is extremely wobbly despite following instructions and trying balancing kit provided have other hunter fans that we installed that are extremely sturdy that we love
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the look Love the look, but not the light. It’s very dim! We tried using remote to ramp the light up, but only made the fan go faster. We didn’t have the fan on at the time. We really need more light! What can we do?
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful beeps! Great fan, except for obnoxious beeps and chirps. I mean, who makes a light beep when you turn it on and chirp 3 times when turning it off? We disabled the gizmo using youtube videos.
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable I love this fan. I bought the white and the light wood blades look great with my pale pink walls. It is so quiet and really adds to my guest bedroom. I would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice new style fits my makeover Like everything about the fan only wish the top canopy screws were white like the canopy. Lights are fair but not bad wouldn't want them to be the only light source.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunter Fan The fan is amazing! Everyone that comes to my home and sees it, absolutely love it. Its sleek, stylish and extremely quiet.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Light too dim and can’t swap Just installed this amazing ceiling fan but the light is useless There aren’t any replacement options
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthy purchase Quiet . Sleek and Modern . Efficient . Matches well the website description.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NONE I'VE ALWAYS BEEN A HUNTER FAN USER. THE NEW FAN IS QUIET AND WORKS WELL
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Bedroom fan [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this fan to put in my daughters bedroom. It is a smaller size room so this fan would be the perfect fit.(about 12x15) I originally was going to have my neighbor install if for me but when he took out the current light fixture he realized it was no where near a main beam in the ceiling and said that this fan was heavy and the instructions stated that it should be mounted on a main beam. So then I had an actual electrician friend come over to install it. The reason I am not showing a photo is that he had to cut in the ceiling and move things around so I am still waiting to get that replastered. I would say make sure you know where in the room you are going to install this the main beam is so that you know that ahead of time. I didn't want it install wrong and falling down on top of my daughers bed. Instructions are very hard to follow if it was just me trying to do it. So be prepared for that. The actual packaging of the items comes very nice. The frosted glass dome was well protected. This is a beautiful white color, sort of an ivory white. This was perfect for a girls bedroom. The blades are very nice and once mounted correctly to the ceiling it is not wobbly at all even when on full speed. The fan was listed to say it would have a quiet whisper and I have to agree that it is pretty quiet. I wondered how loud it would be at night for sleeping but it really is quiet. It comes with the reversable mode which is nice. Once WI winter rolls around we will try it that way. The best feature about this is the remote control! I love that there are no pull strings hanging down on it. That would totally take away from the look of this fan. My daughter loves that she can control it with a remote. I hope we don't lose it as it is the only way to operate the fan. Not sure what a replacement one would cost. The only thing that is not clear on how to do is to dim the light. There was nothing in the directions about that so I did a quick Google search and found online how to do it. This is what I found: 1. Turn light switch off and back on 2. Within 3 minutes, hold down the fan off button while pressing the light button twice ( if the problem is not correct you can repeat process up to 5 times) We tried that and it worked fine. I don't see us needing to dim it very often as we have other lighting in the room and wanted this mostly for the fan. The light section though is very pretty, it is frosted white glass. I have all Hunter brand fans in my home. I have to say this is the prettiest one of them all. This is the perfect fan for a small rooom.
Date published: 2019-08-29
  • y_2023, m_1, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_2236690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Q & A

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';