This is a carousel with one large image and a track of thumbnails below. Select any of the image buttons to change the main image above.

Romulus 60-Inch DC Motor Smart LED Ceiling Fan

Romulus 60-Inch DC Motor Smart LED Ceiling Fan

Collection: Romulus

BC# 2236694
Romulus 60-Inch DC Motor Smart LED Ceiling Fan is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_2236694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 136ms
  • reviews, product
Additional Savings
Current price: $466.68 $466.68 - Current price: $549.99 $549.99

Select Options for Availability, Pricing & Product Info

Select all item options.
Once all selections have been made, you can add the item to a project.



Already a Pro Member? Login to see your pricing.

Description

The Romulus ceiling fan with LED light adds a modern, casual look to your great rooms and open concept spaces. Control this SIMPLEconnect WiFi ceiling fan with the included handheld remote or smart home devices including Apple HomeKit, Amazon Alexa, and the Google Assistant. The remote receiver is preinstalled for easy ceiling fan installation and less wiring. Reversible ceiling fan blade finishes let you customize the look of this indoor ceiling fan.
  • Romulus 60-Inch DC Motor Smart LED Ceiling Fan
  • Reversible, 6-speed DC Motor
  • Installer's Choice three position mounting system allows for standard, low or angled mounting
  • 13 degree blade pitch optimized to ensure ideal air movement and peak performance
  • Includes 1 16W energy-efficient, dimmable LED bulbs to give you control of the ambiance in your space
  • Includes Remote for easy speed and lighting adjustment right from your hand
  • Sloped Ceiling Adaptable: Yes
  • Rated for indoor spaces only
  • Three Years Limited Manufacturer Warranty for LED Light Kits
  • Limited Lifetime Manufacturer Warranty for Motor

Availability

Specifications

  • BC#:
    2236694
  • Primary Style:
    Transitional
  • Collection:
    Romulus
  • Type:
    Stem Mounted Fan
  • Manufacturer Product ID:
    Romulus-60

Disclaimers

Due to some manufacturer's pricing policies, additional discounts cannot be applied to all items. Promo codes provided in emails or on this product detail page can be entered during checkout to determine an item's discount eligibility. Please note sale, clearance, doorbusters, hot buys, open box and limited time deal items are not eligible for additional promo code discounts.

Resources

Shipping and Returns

Select all item options above to display the Shipping and Returns details.

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommend Very quiet fan. Energy efficient with good lighting. Electricians installed quickly. We bought a few and control them with one switch in some rooms and with two switches (one for fan+light and one for light) in other rooms. Only reason to not give 5 stars is the switch and remote control have an annoying beep that is not easily turned off.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fan! Wifi and Mobile app needs work Purchased and installed this fan last weekend. Great fan that does a terrific job of moving air in our large living room. Installation was faster than expected. Great instructions for this DYier. Hunter SIMPLEconnect and SIMPLEconnect Utilities have a long way to go. Very limited functionality with sub-standard technical support.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS FAN I bought this to replace my old Hunter fan, which is hung from our 22’ vaulted ceiling. I rented a 30’ man lift, spent a day building a ramp to get the lift into my house, and proudly installed my new HomeKit enabled, SureSpeed guaranteed, top-of-the-line Hunter fan. I paired the remote and connected to the van via HomeKit… the light controls worked, but when I tried to turn on the fan, it spins forward for a moment, tries to spin backwards, then just stops. Nothing I’ve tried can make this defective piece of junk work. Hunter customer service is closed today (Sunday) and none of the online help is actually helpful. To top it off, the HomeKit integration is sub-par and the installation manual is missing sections. Now I’m off to the store to buy anything that is NOT a Hunter product.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over joyed with a cool breeze We love our new fan. Not only is it beautiful and quiet but has a wide range of dimmable lighting. Even on the highest speed it is near silent. Installation took less than an hour with simple to follow instructions. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan...tech side...not so much. The fan is great. I am disappointed that there is no way to dim light on the remote. The Hunter app keeps wanting me to relearn the fan....it does not stay connected. When it is connected, the light dimming feature does not work.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Versatile Six speeds are amazing. You can move as much or as little air as you desire. The LED light is exceptionally bright and the remote lets you control everything. The wi-fi connection works very well with Alexa.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fan — quiet Great fan. Perfect for our kitchen living room area. Bought to help bring down hot air when running our wood stove. It really makes a difference in the hot weather, too, though. Running in reverse, just to keep air moving without a noticeable draft. Control via phone, with the app, and with HomeKit is flawless. I do wish the light were a little brighter, but I’ve set it to turn the light on when we get home after dark, and it is perfect for that.
Date published: 2022-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Romulus Fan install was easiest on any ceiling fan i have done - post install operation was awful - the home automation integration did not work - the app to control fan and light would not work, the remote could not sync with unit again - uninstalled and put back the non-intelligent hunter unit i was replacing - extra value not there to justify price point. working with Hunter cust. svc. on return & refund fan only marginally worked for 3 days
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice fan with the a couple minor drawbacks This was to replace a fan in my great room so I have been trying to find something stylish, quiet, and balanced. This fan cost a premium but it's worth it.Instructions were very well done. The hardware bags are labeled with geometric shapes (square, Circle, etc) electrical has both single and dual switch versions. My previous fan, also a hunter had an external box for the remote which had to be wedged into the slot above the ball with the rest of the house wiring. Not a super hard thing to do but without this hassle the wiring on this fan takes seconds. I was a little worried about the difficulty installing the blades as they go in slots in the motor assembly rather than bolt on with brackets like a typical fan. The first blade took me a minute to figure out what worked and it was easy getting the rest on. Once complete, this fan was extremely quiet, even when on higher speeds. Rock solid with what I'd call zero balance issues at max speed. Airflow seem very good, I only really use the first two speeds except if I'm showing it off. I wouldn't say these are 'Cons', but it just seems every fan regardless of price or manufacturer has some shortcomings. I'm an IT Professional and still had to monkey around with the app for at least an hour. I can't give you any secrets, it just has to be fiddled with until it's happy. The confirmation email for my account said it failed (5 times) but the app seemed to continue the install ok. I know most LEDs aren't dimmable so I didn't expect this one to, but the app shows a setting to turn dimming on/off as well as a slider for 0 to 100%. I have never gotten this to do anything other than turn the light off or on at full brightness. I have dimming lights in the ceiling so this is a non issue for me. For other situations, if you saw the dimmer settings and it didn't actually dim I'd want to send it back. As for the brightness and color of the LED, it seem reasonably bright and while not daylight white which I prefer, it's only got a little yellow to it which I think works well with peoples varied tastes. The LED ring is a pretty simple removable part, if you're handy it wouldn't take a lot of imagination to rig something custom. I debated using the shorted down rod from the kit, especially since the wiring was so easy without the remote box, having the fan closer to the ceiling wouldn't be hassle. With my tray ceiling I'm glad I left the longer on in.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan Super simple install, assembly super fast,tip we assemble on table then slide into base. I know they show different in instructions, but I have assembled many and this is fast. 1 hour from box to fast air. Very quite and light is bright.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hardware/Software issues The unit has internal issues that cause the light and fan to operate together when it should be independent of one another. The hunter app for the fan doesn't work either. The fan is easy to install and provides a nice breeze though.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and Great Features!! The fan was really easy to put together and we love the fact that it works well with our Google home set up! It looks amazing and fits right in with our home decode! Totally recommend this product!!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romulus light/fan Love this fan. Goes perfect with my contemporary style...not too modern, a bit rustic. Definitely happy with this choice. Quiet, efficient and beautiful.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good fan with challenging iOS app The fan is great, but the iOS app is unstable. Homekit integration is challenged by the unstable app. Hope this is resolved in the next app updates.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fan, app needs work. Looks great and whisper quiet. Couldn't get it to join the Wifi, I suspect it's to do with my Wifi Password's special characters.
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lot of air movement this fan is great it will just blow you away because it just moves a ton of air wow!, have had it for a few months now.
Date published: 2024-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High speed and looks nice! We really liked it. Is very high speed and looks very nice. Not easy to install and it takes time, but it worth it.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fan We love the fan! It is very quiet. It looks really great in our den!
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan! Very stylish and works great to move the air in my master bath.
Date published: 2021-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome very nice quiet fan bright light love it..........
Date published: 2020-04-06
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_2236694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • reviews, product

Q & A

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';