This is a carousel with one large image and a track of thumbnails below. Select any of the image buttons to change the main image above.

Shed in a Box Gray 8 x 8 x 8 Feet Peak Style Storage Shed

Shed in a Box Gray 8 x 8 x 8 Feet Peak Style Storage Shed

Collection: Shed in a Box

BC# 2351870 - In Stock
Shed in a Box Gray 8 x 8 x 8 Feet Peak Style Storage Shed is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_2351870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 149ms
  • reviews, product
COUPON SAVINGS
Current price: $392.26 $392.26

20+ In Stock

Free Standard Shipping
Est. delivery by Mar 9

Please log in or create an account to access the project tools.



Already a Pro Member? Login to see your pricing.

Description

The ShelterLogic Shed-in-a-Box has a small footprint and big value when space is at a premium. Great for storing garden tools, mowers, snow blowers, snowmobiles, ATVs, pool items, or anything you need to store out of sight. Shed-in-a-Box is designed for use in every season and can protect your equipment from sunlight, rain, tree sap and more. Win back garage space with an affordable storage solution.
  • Shed in a Box Gray 8 x 8 x 8 Feet Peak Style Storage Shed
  • 1-3/8 in. / 3,1 cm all-steel frame, bonded with thermoset premium powder-coated finish prevents chipping, peeling, rust and corrosion
  • Advanced engineered triple-layer ripstop polyethylene cover is waterproof, UV-treated inside and out with added fade blockers, anti-aging, antifungal agents resulting in a fabric cover that withstands the elements
  • Ratchet Tite cover tensioning system ensures a drum tight cover and door-panel connection to shelter frame. Quality ratchet and web strap components keep cover tight and neat looking.
  • Easy Slide Cross Rail system locks down and squares up frames for initial and continuous frame to fabric fit.
  • Patented ShelterLock® stabilizers ensure rock solid stability, delivers a stable, more durable shelter
  • High profile white interior provides enhanced illumination
  • Structure requires no building permits in most cases. Check local ordinances before installation.

Specifications

  • BC#:
    2351870
  • Display Finish:
    Gray
  • Width (In.):
    72.0
  • Height (In.):
    97.0
  • Length (In.):
    143
  • Weight (Lb.):
    80.0
  • Location Rating:
    Damp Location
  • Primary Style:
    Transitional
  • Collection:
    Shed in a Box
  • Type:
    Storage Sheds
  • UPC:
    677599704239
  • Manufacturer Product ID:
    70423

Disclaimers

Due to some manufacturer's pricing policies, additional discounts cannot be applied to all items. Promo codes provided in emails or on this product detail page can be entered during checkout to determine an item's discount eligibility. Please note sale, clearance, doorbusters, hot buys, open box and limited time deal items are not eligible for additional promo code discounts.

Resources

Shipping and Returns

Item ships by FedEx/UPS Ground Shipping.

Usually Ships in - 1 to 5 business days

Is this item Returnable?
Yes, within policy terms, no restocking fee, customer pays return shipping costs.

Is this item Cancellable?
Yes, requests are not guaranteed and are dependent on the status of the order. See cancellation policy.

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Survived 4 Nor’easters Not only has this survived 4 NE PA winters, some with very heavy snows, it just survived our record breaking March—4 Nor’Easters in just March. Strong winds of up to 60 and heavy snow. I highly recommend this shed.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good Just put it up. Took me and the wife about 2 hours to put up. Looks great and seems like great quality. Did use my own thicker rubber coated wire to attatch shed to anchors because ones supplied are cheap and several reviews said they broke in a storm. I ancored center suports because i have seen them break on other ones ive seen. Fits my ferris zero turn, walk behind snow blower, patio furnature and a few other things for the winter.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I purchased the 8x8 and almost immediately began to worry when I opened the box only German directions were inside! It was a 95 degree day and I am 8 and a half months pregnant and I don't know German... so I cussed a bunch and got to work. 3 hours later and a ton of mistakes later and some deep breaths i managed to assemble the frame. But without English directions I had to disassemble some to begin putting on the canopy.... grrrr by this time I was dying of heat exhaustion and ready to cry..... after a long break I finished the assembly anchored her down and decided to write a review... the product seems to be sturdy only time will tell. But in the heat and sun and so far pregnant if I can do it anyone can!
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and durable I bought this living in the Pacific Northwest to keep rain off my motorcycle and have used it for normal storage since. Great size for a medium displacement bike (500-999cc), enough space to do basic maintenance. After four years barely any rust and no fading. More than worth the money.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Standard Cover Is Not Made to Last I'd add a photo, but please check other 1 star reviews. The cover is failing at all of the top stretch points. It appears that i will only continue to tear. Also, I built floor to keep my tools off the ground and , the end flaps do NOT go all the way to the top of the floor, so water seeps through and soaks the floor. This would occur if the unit sat on the ground as well. The cover did not hold up even in very mild temperate climate zone (Coastal CA - summer seldom above 85F, winter seldom below 30F).
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea but not durable Well this is the end of my 3rd summer using this shed as a motorcycle enclosure, note I said summer because I take it down from October to May or June depending on the spring weather. The cover is deteriorating rapidly now, it looks like a duct tape monster at this point and will not make it another summer. I started noticing tiny holes it it last year and started taping it up then, now it is just falling apart, and it's time for a replacement cover. Now I have to make the decision is it cheaper to buy a replacement cover or get a complete new shed, going to have to weigh my options and see what way is more cost effective. I just wish the shelter material was a better quality that would last a least twice as long as the current productt
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice storage Shed I got it fall of 2015. I was able to put all my out door stuff in it. We got rain first then we got 41" of snow over the weekend. It held up and kept every thing dry. Outstanding
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless junk Got 3 months use out of it and then 35mph wind ripped it to shreds. After the shell ripped, poles bent and broke. Save your money for something better.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent design but terrible quality The excellent concept and design of this product is completely overshadowed by the poor quality of the parts. Ratchet assemblies were not engaging properly. Hardware was corroded so bad you could not spin the nuts by hand. Frame tubes were not marked correctly or legibly and had sharp burrs. Temporary anchors are completely useless due to their short length. The final death of this product comes from the vague and confusing instructions.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Shed We loved this after we got it up. Have to make sure your ground is level to set up. Took us longer than 2 hrs. The instructions could be easier to use. Would buy another one in a min.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, but difficult to put together Picked this up to house our golf cart at the campground. Found it for $40.00 less than other stores so we bought it. Thr shed was difficult to put together. It took my wife and I about 6 hours to complete assembly, not including anchoring. Some of the part numbers on the framing tubes were not legible and tryng to identify the different bolts allowed us to use the wrong length bolts in several places. Pictures used in the instructions are not very clear, worded instructions would have been helpful.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad workmanship I bought this product expecting a good product from reading the reviews and fought for two ours trying to get this thing together. The stitching wasn't straight Wich made it impossible to push the pipes through. I spent 20 mins forcing like a gorilla trying to push a pipe through and it still didnt make it through. The pockets stitched into the tarp are made too small and uneven. Made in china! Do not buy!!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A waste of time Bought this yesterday. Took a little over 2 hours to put up and that was after finding a video of how to do it because the directions do not help at all. Checked everything prior to installing. Just about finished and then we see the zipper was broken and we couldn't get that fixed, next the holes where you thread the rope to have door open were not even lined up so that was useless. Took the thing down and returned it. Will find something else with less problems to use for our yard.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waist of money Followed instructions of installation exactly, and one cold front moves in and now it's in peices in my backyard and I should have just taken my money outside and thrown it in the air to watch it fly away, at least I wouldn't have a mess to pick up in my yard. Now I'm just out my money because they can't handle 15 mph winds
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing holding it together! I purchased this shed and my daughter and I put it together. There were no bolts, no nuts, or even holes where they would go. It seems as if it should be pressure fit? But it literally falls apart with any kind of movement!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Bought the shed 2 years ago. The tarp ripped within the first year and now it is ripped at every point in comes in contact with the metal frame of the roof. Very inferior product. Would not reccommend.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from poor cover material Purchased a 10x10x8 shed in a box December of 2015. The cover didn't last a year. As of September of 2016 it has frayed and torn at the bend between rafter and wall. Shed is anchored on a 4x4 framed platform, square and level. The cover should last more than a year! Also have a 12x20 greenhouse (Shelterlogic) The cover on the greenhouse disintegrated in less than 2 years. The covers are not up to the same standard as the frame.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shed in a box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Long time user of Shelter Logic products. I know that a product will exceed my requirements for years to come.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPOINTED... PACKAGING IS DISMAL...INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT GOOD, WE MODIFIED THEM TO HELP WITH ASSEMBLY...VERY DISAPPOINTED FOR THE MONEY SPENT...
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nearly non-existent assmebly instructions! This is the second Shelter-Logic Shed/Shelter I have bought and assembled in two years! You would think I had learned my lesson the last time when the assembly instructions were clearly lacking several key steps as well as the product I was shipped missing one key structural pole. This time at least all the parts were there it was just once again key points in the assembly instructions that were MISSING!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away!!! I bought the 8x8 shelterlogic shed and its horrible i opened the box and was missing pieces and was a small hole in the cover , I wanted to build it as much as I could to see if I would just replace it or return it for my money well putin it together was a nightmare the directions don't tell you nothing when putting on the cover the corners ripped and one of the top pipes snaped. this happened with me trying to put it together now think when it snows or there is heavy rain and wind nah I will be returning this product 100% was a real let down
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Durable! This storage tent is the greatest investment ever. It houses things secure and safe.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the application I recently got a hot tub and placed it ten feet from my back door. Because it's winter, I wanted to cover it. I had made a ten-by-ten frame of wood for the crushed stone under the tub and got this Shed-in-a-box to put over the tub, screwed to the wooden frame. Perfect fit and I love how it's covered from the weather when I am in the hot tub! Because of the actual application, a vent would have been something that would be helpful, but I know the Shed wasn't designed for the humidity I am subjecting it to, so that will be a DIY project.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold up in wind While the size is great, this couldn't hold up in 35 mph winds tearing the fabric in multiple places. My unit was less than 1 year old. Then we got hit with 50 mph winds and the shed buckled bending several of the supports. Unless you live in a wind free area or amongst trees where this shed has a buffer from the wind, you are wasting your money.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10x10 Shed in a Box I love my new shed in a box. I've owned a shelter logic 10x10 greenhouse for the last 3 years and have had great success with it. That being said it was an easy decision when I decided to purchase a storage shed I was confident that the 10x10 shed in the box was the right choice. I was able to assemble it by myself in under 3 hours. Done!
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad zipper I bought the shed after I saw that a friend in Maine had purchased several. It took a little longer to construct than the directions indicated, but was not too difficult. The zipper on one side was difficult to move, and eventually got stuck in the middle. Other than the zipper problem the shed did withstand its first New England winter.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed. I bought this. Month ago and I am quite happy with it.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the trick Bought this to house my lawn tractor and jetski. Survived the first windstorm with 40 mph gusts no problem. Setup takes a little long but likely is worth the effort. Good product for the money.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well, looks good too. This is just what we needed to keep the outside tools out of the garage. It's very sturdy and we'll see if it stands up to our winter weather that will soon start.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good in sun The shed only made it one year in Sunny Florida. The sun really beat it up. Its all dried out and falling a part. Other wise it was a descent shed.
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_2351870, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bellacor
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Q & A

  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 113ms
  • questions, product
  • bvseo-msg: Unsuccessful GET. status = 'ERROR', msg = 'Not Found.';